falochristmas.blogg.se

Dredge mtg goldfish
Dredge mtg goldfish





dredge mtg goldfish dredge mtg goldfish

I missed much of some of the more interesting sets in Magic during this time, such as Ravnica. I came back to Magic around the release of Rise of the Eldrazi, drawn in by a friend I worked with who introduced me to the format known as EDH (later known as Commander). I dove heavily into EDH during this time, but many of the concepts of the Legacy format and Vintage format stuck in my brain from having seen early Pro Magic before I had quit the game.

dredge mtg goldfish

As the opportunity to play Commander waned locally in addition to not having time to seek out Commander groups due to the birth of my daughter in 2014, I decided to turn much of my Commander collection into Legacy by buying into a deck that had always intrigued me in the form of Manaless Dredge. Manaless Dredge did a few things for me as a player. It made me realize how much I enjoyed casting the card Cabal Therapy, but also helped me get to know the local players around the area that also played Legacy. I owe a lot to many of these players, names such as Lawrence Harmon, Frank Ivancic, Steve Sizemore, and countless others to helping me learn the format but also to help me realize how much I really enjoyed Legacy. I eventually converted from Manaless Dredge to LED Dredge, having been able to turn some pricier EDH staples I still owned into the rest of the deck at an SCG Classic event in Cincinnati. Originally during this time I was going to build into Storm as a deck, and having Lion's Eye Diamond's as a path to that was the first step. However, upon my first attempts at playing Storm locally I realized I may not have wanted to play it because I didn't think I was smart enough to pilot it. I later have realized that it was merely my anxiety getting to me, as I have now learned the deck and learned more about playing it and am capable of piloting it reasonably well enough. Realizing I didn't want to play Storm had me floundering for a bit on what I wanted to play in the format. I looked for other decks that played Cabal Therapy, because I had figured out that I really enjoyed casting the card. It was then that I discovered the deck Nic Fit, and I found that I really had fun playing the deck. I began to play the deck more consistently, learning from my locals and participating slightly online about the deck. The first major event that I played Nic Fit at was Grand Prix Columbus 2016. Manaless dredge mtggoldfish professional#.







Dredge mtg goldfish